HSU Research Forum (HRF)

HSU Research Forum (HRF) (http://forum.hsuresearch.com/index.php)
-   Hsu Research - Speakers and Subwoofers (http://forum.hsuresearch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   new member: VTF-2 MK4 sub on the way! (http://forum.hsuresearch.com/showthread.php?t=95252)

ozar February 11th, 2012 10:51 AM

new member: VTF-2 MK4 sub on the way!

Hi, guys! :)

Just wanted to introduce myself as I await the arrival of the valentine's present that I recently purchased for myself (VTF-2 MK4 sub). This is my first Hsu subwoofer ever, and it's supposed to be delivered on Tuesday, Feb 14th. It'll be replacing the JBL PB10 that I've been using for many years, so I'm expecting quite a boost in overall performance. It will be used almost exclusively for home theater purposes.

I'll post back once it's been delivered, setup, and is churning out some big bass sounds!

razzy February 12th, 2012 8:53 AM

great man congratulations!

OZZ February 12th, 2012 11:06 AM

I bet you will be pleasantly surprised.
You have a larger sub with more power with a bigger driver and the capabilities to tune it to your preference.

Pete_Hsu February 12th, 2012 9:35 PM

Congrats oz, welcome to the forum!

moparz10 February 13th, 2012 11:27 AM

grats ozar,welcome.

ozar February 13th, 2012 2:11 PM

Thanks for the welcome, guys! :cool:

If all goes well, I'm hoping to be able to add a second VTF-2 MK4 when finances will permit it, and of course after the spouse has been calmed down over me purchasing the first one. :D

OZZ February 13th, 2012 5:13 PM

Just play her favorite movie with it then her favorite song then do it again without it if she was like my wife the sub got an immediate approval rating.

ozar February 14th, 2012 4:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OZZ (Post 132704)
Just play her favorite movie with it then her favorite song then do it again without it if she was like my wife the sub got an immediate approval rating.

Good day, OZZ