HSU Research Forum (HRF)  

Go Back   HSU Research Forum (HRF) > Hsu Central > Hsu Research - Speakers and Subwoofers
Forum Help Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old July 1st, 2009, 10:29 PM

myspark1 is on a distinguished road
Red face New and Stupid.....please help me!

Hey, guys. First-time poster here and let me say in advance I appreciate any help you can offer.

I recently purchased the Enthusiast 2 setup. I have been dreaming about this for two years (ever since I first visited the showroom, and on my recent trip there again two weeks ago) and I am excited beyond all measure to have them in my home now. While I do plan on expanding to 7.1 to take advantage of the lossless audio available in BluRay, I am waiting until Dr. Hsu releases the in-wall speakers to use as my back channels, broadcasting forward.

OK.

My room is 14 x 14 x 9, three walls obviously one is uneven with ceiling height of 10. My flooring is tile. The opening is fairly large, with the space being the foyer, dining room and great room of my home. The open-sided room and tiling make this pretty much everything you DONT want in a listening space, but it is what I have. The only real furniture is a sectional and ottoman. There is no sound-absorbent material anywhere so far. The sectional (and, to be honest, the marching orders from The Wife) dictates that the subwoofer be placed in the front right corner, with the driver firing toward one wall and the ports venting toward another. There really is no other place for it.